HISTORY

Copdock Hall barn opened in April 2015 after a three-year renovation project involving blood, sweat and tears…not to mention a few sleepless nights.

Bought in 2012 from Suffolk County Council, we wanted to recreate the glory of this magnificent all-brick tithe barn, built in 1570, and open it up for all to see.

From the moment we saw the Elizabethan barn from across open fields, we both shared a vision of running our own weddings and events business while balancing family life with our three children and Bokkie, our cocker spaniel, in the beautiful Suffolk countryside.

The barn was given Grade II-listed status in 1955 and a large amount of our renovation work was sourcing materials and building methods to create and equip a modern venue while retaining all the historic features that makes it so unique. For more detail, see our refurbishment blog at copdockhall.wordpress.com